Auschwitz-Birkenau & Tehillim-Psalm 23

Yom HaZikaron laShoah ve-laG’vurah יום הזיכרון לשואה ולגבורה

Holocaust and Heroism Remembrance Day 2013

1. A song of David. The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want. 

Auschwitz-Birkenau 2011

Talitot Auschwitz-Birkenau 2011

2. He causes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside still waters. 

Ash Pond Auschwitz-Birkenau1 2011

Memorial Stone for the human beings whose ashes are in these ponds

Memorial Stone for the human beings whose ashes are in these ponds

Ash Pond Auschwitz-Birkenau2 2011

3. He restores my soul; He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Path of the Righteous Auschwitz-Birkenau1 2011

Corridor with Photographs of Victims of the Nazis

Corridor with Photographs of Victims of the Nazis

4. Even when I walk in the valley of darkness, I will fear no evil for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff – they comfort me. 

Cans which contained Cyclone B used for killing in Gas Chambers

Cans which contained Cyclone B used for killing in Gas Chambers

Crematoria Auschwitz-Birkenau

Crematoria Auschwitz-Birkenau

5. You set a table before me in the presence of my adversaries; You anointed my head with oil; my cup overflows. 

The Victims Eating Utensils Auschwitz-Birkenau

The Victims’ Eating Utensils Auschwitz-Birkenau

The Victim's Hair Auschwitz-Birkenau

The Victims’ Hair Auschwitz-Birkenau

My cup over flowth

“My cup over flows” Auschwitz-Birkenau

6. May only goodness and kindness pursue me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for the length of days. 

Flag of Israel & Volkswagen A.G. Memorial at Auschwitz-Birkenau

Flag of Israel & Volkswagen A.G. Memorial at Auschwitz-Birkenau

Israeli Passports at Auschwitz-Birkenau

Israeli Passports at Auschwitz-Birkenau

Israeli Passport at Auschwitz-Birkenau

Israeli Passport at Auschwitz-Birkenau

All photographs taken at Auschwitz-Birkenau in July, 2011 by Isa David-Ben-Rafael owned by Israelightly 

One response to “Auschwitz-Birkenau & Tehillim-Psalm 23

Leave a Reply

